Write about the following topic: In many parts of the world, shopping is no longer a way that people buy things that they need, and it has been developed into a form of entertainment. What are the reasons for this development? Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this whole wide world, people used to buy necessary products as per their purpose. Whereas,before few decades,as we all see a huge amount of modernization coming into the market humans buy stuff according to their mood as well as entertainment,they buy products when they feel of going to shopping. This development has advantages as well as disadvantages but we will focus on both of the factors in this essay. Firstly,the positive effect of shopping things besides the needs of consumers is the high standard of living which is seen for a decade now,because the earning capacity of humans is increasing day by day. This development is seen all over the world,which is the positive effect of countries growing financially because during the old days people used to buy things which they needed in a month and they used to earn money only for completing the daily needs of the family.Nowadays, people's goals have been raised to the next level because they earn money for both families as well as enjoy life. This is the positive side of modernization. For example, a few years ago my grandfather used to earn money just to complete the basic and necessary needs of the family. Whereas,now as the young generation is coming into effect they tend to save money and earn more money rather just completing the basic needs. On the other hand,every coin has two sides so there are some disadvantages based on the development of the shopping behaviour of the public.If people are earning more it does not mean that they should spend there most of the money on their entertainment as well as the needs of the family,there should be some kind of balance between the both,because if we are spending a maximum number of amount buying extra things rather should save money and work hard. In conclusion,the disadvantages outweigh the advantages because buying things out of entertainment,sometimes you tend to buy things which are of no use. Thus, This development in some sense tends to be difficult.