In Some Countries Owning A Home Rather Than Renting One Is Considered More Important. Why might this be the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

Having a home rather than renting one is considerably important in some nations. This essay will first suggest that the causes of this notion are that it is better for people ’s image and it is cheaper in the long term. From my point of view, this is a positive circumstance, as it motivates people to work harder to afford the residence. The primary reason why people prefer to live in a self-owned house is that it can represent the wealth stability of each family which can bring them into high-class society and provide precious job opportunities. Additionally, less money spent in the long term is another reason why. Once the residence is possessed, it can be passed down to the next generation and generation with higher worth because the land price always increases. Differ from renting an apartment or condominium which is expensive and endless, as the rent rate is increased, the resident gains nothing, except overpriced bills. From my perspective, such a notion generates positive movement to society since the majority of people desire to have their own house, they tend to work harder which directly enhances the economy and the country. In other words, when people have set clear and attractive goals, they always put all their efforts into their work and higher productivity can be seen. Besides, the government earns more taxes from citizens which contribute to the country development. In summary, owning a house makes people look better in society and also eases their financial future, not only for themselves but also for the next generation. In my opinion, this is definitely a positive movement that could lift up economic and security levels simultaneously.