Some People Think That It Is A Waste Of Time For High School Students To Study Literature To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that learning literature is not necessary for high school learners. I completely agree with this point of view, as I believe that there are many other relevant subjects for high schoolers,while the literary study is more appropriate for young learners. First of all, it is obvious that other courses in particular mathematics, physics, and foreign languages, are much more important to secondary school students, as they aim at continuing the higher level of education in universities which require insightful knowledge in those subjects. For instance, those who are determined to enter vocational education fing literature not relevant. This is evident when a student who wants to become a doctor probably does not need to know literature for his or her future career. Therefore, requiring him or her to study is a time-consuming activity, as it means that it robs his time supposed to be spent focusing on certain subjects directly associated with their desired path. Hence, spending time on learning novels or poems to a significant extent deviates students from their goal for higher education. Alternatively, literature should be taught at young ages. In other words, kindergarten students can be introduced to novels constantly, which is more effective than teaching older students because younger learners fully absorb the content and gradually understand without being forced. Once they are interested in literature, it is much easier for them to learn a high level of literature. Additionally, novels and poems can help children enhance creativity and communication skills. A number of surveys demonstrate children growing with novels have better academic performance. Therefore, it is better to teach literature to children at an early age. In summary, high school students should not study literature since other subjects are far more important to their future. Instead, teaching in kindergarten can be more effective.