In modern times, children are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. 1. Why has this change occurred? 2. Should parents force their children to spend more time at home?

In our present time, kids prefer to be closer to their friends more than their families. These days are completely different in many ways. In these terms, children are closer to their friends because they share many things especially, interests. Parents should know more about their kids to be closer and spend more time with them. First and foremost, today's children are more aware than kids in the past. So, they need a person to listen and interact with them all the time. In other words, kids need to build a good relationship with friends to tell them about their daily life and needs. Moreover, parents should be closer to their kids and allocate time to listen and understand their children. If the mother spent more time with her son certainly it would make a huge change and his son would be better. additionally, when the mother and father know more about kids they will provide a suitable environment. For example, there is a study by Harvard University about 50% of children suffer from loneliness and this affects their mental health and leads them to depression. The solution to this issue is in the hands of parents, if the parents know about their kids and allocate more time to them definitely, the problems will be solved. Spending time with them will create a good relationship. For instance, there is a book called " How to raise a Child" the author explains how parents should deal with their children and how they should be concerned and encourage their kids to become better people in the future. In conclusion, parents have to spend more time with their kids to build a deeper relationship with them. Furthermore, if they want their children to be successful in the future they have to provide a suitable environment.