Sending criminals to prison is not the best method of dealing with them. Education and job training are better ways to help them.

It is a debatable topic whether criminals should be punished by being put in prison or vocational courses are the optimal way to punish them. In my opinion, I believe providing knowledge about crimes could be worthwhile to some extent but, punishment is also necessary to hinder the offenders from committing the offense. It is seen that several criminals who take part in criminal activities purposefully such as robbery, murder, rape should incur a punishment suitable for their offenses. Putting these offenders in prison might be advantageous for the community. First, this can guarantee safety for society because those people would not be able to commit more crimes. For example, violent offenders who kill someone need to isolate themselves from the community, so prison is the best deterrent for their actions. Second, strict sentences tend to prevent the violation. These judgments will create a warning sign if offenders commit serious crimes, they would be arrested or be separated from their relationships, and live in a miserable cell. Therefore, those who intend to break the law would reconsider their path. However, It is true that education and job training are also the best methods that can help criminals become better citizens. Firstly, proper guidance could positively change offenders ' attitudes because being educated, they would be able to differentiate between right and wrong. For instance, there have been some recorded instances of people who were being involved in the gangsters, but after teaching them the negative consequences of this step, they eventually neglected their groups. Furthermore, the best solution to tackle some cases related to juvenile delinquency is counseling and orientation. Secondly, job training is extremely significant for criminals as it helps them to reintegrate back into society easily. They could achieve a normal career that can help them to earn a living after completing their sentence; therefore they can live a better life and would no longer have the motivation to re-offend. In conclusion, for the reason I mentioned above, I believe that strict punishments according to law should be implemented so that offenders could learn the lesson in the future. Nevertheless, proper education and training could be an effective way to deal with the people if the offense is minor.