There is too much noise in many public places in cities.

What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem? According to WHO, noise pollution is the second highest cause of diseases after air pollution. The majority of citizens are suffering from this issue in the public spaces of modern cities.  In this essay, I will illustrate the underlying reasons for the increase in noise pollution and offer some advice on how to tackle this issue. One primary reason is the increasing population density. People are willing to move to big cities due to several reasons. Firstly, there are various work opportunities and better offers in the cities. Furthermore, convenient life functions are a plus on why people would like to live in the cities rather than the countryside. The greater number of those who live in towns, the more noise is produced and this situation will worsen as urban populations continue to grow rapidly. One possible approach would be for governments to promote and encourage people to settle down in the countryside by providing necessary facilities and public transportation. In the short term, urban populations might be reduced. However, the number of commuters will increase.  Another significant reason why people are suffering from noise pollution is vehicles. It is undeniable that cities are always jam-packed with personal vehicles in rash hours. Transportation such as buses, metros, and cars produce heavy noise and people are unescapable from this kind of noise. The most effective solution is to use less noisy vehicles such as bicycles or take public transportation instead of driving private cars. In the long term, this might reduce noise pollution and air pollution as well. Overall, reducing the urban population and utilising less noisy vehicles would be possible solutions to rescue people suffering from noise.