Open-plan office no walls no barriers. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, the workplace is generally shifting towards an open-plan design with aesthetically pleasing spaces enclosing rows of desks stretching as far as the eye can see, coworkers solving problems over coffee in beautifully decorated. There are advantages and disadvantages of this trend and I believe it's important to highlight its many benefits. To begin with, one of the major disadvantages is that noise pollution, causing inevitable distraction among workers. For example, there are visual distractions to contend with, including coworkers walking around, getting up to stretch, leaving to heat food, and congregating nearby. Besides, this also has a serious impact on individuals who perform best in their own space or when the workplace is quiet. Another downside is that workspaces without walls are a good chance to spread disease, especially in the pandemic. Current pieces of evidence suggest that the virus is transmitted mainly between people who are in close contact with each other. However, an open-plan office layout drives the productivity of the business. First, Having no barriers, the offices turn into productive hubs of communication and collaboration. There are increasingly close-knit teams that can solve complex problems together in these offices because they can communicate easily instead of sending email compared to the past. Second, A great advantage of it is that co-working spaces boost the ability to facilitate innovation and creativity. This is because bringing people together helps encourage faster learning, and more ideas, which is valuable for creativity. Aside from the benefits when it comes to teamwork and productivity, open-plan offices are also advantageous for businesses to save money. Having an open office reduces the costs of construction, utilities, and office equipment. For instance, employees can share office equipment and resources such as printers and stationery in a communal space. In conclusion,The idea of an open-plan office increases the distractions from the noise and chances to be infected easily. However, I do think it also is highly beneficial for enterprises since it stimulates productivity and saves money.