An increasing number of people nowadays are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Increasing advancement in technology in the contemporary world made society's life comfortable in terms of shopping on the internet. Although the community find some trouble while choosing sizes and quality of the products given online, time -saving and ease of items reachability by cutting off fuel cost are way more advantageous than drawbacks. The most significant merit of purchasing by online applications is that the folks do not need to travel by their own conveyances to distinct stores rather they have to just surf the various sites to buy their things and order which could save not only week but also cut the cost of fuels and deprivation of their vehicles. According to recent publications by "The tribune" Chandigarh, 80%of youngsters order online food and clothing either to their workplaces or homes to save travelling time. Also, some brands allow the public to return or exchange the purchased stuff within particular days without distortion or damage which people find quite easy and reliable. On the contrary, there are some demerits of buying items with internet services. First and foremost is fraud. In other words, some people order expensive gadgets such as cell phones, which, in return, gets cheaper things instead of the purchased items. For an instance, a college student in Punjab University ordered an iPhone 11 worth 50,000 INR from Flipkart and received a soap in the box which was a kind of mental harassment for him. Another considerable disadvantage is the delay in the deliveries. Sometimes, it takes plenty of time to reach the object to its destination that a person remains worried till he gets it and then also if received some kind of issue in the item it takes more time to recover which the community feel less interested into this option. To conclude, despite the fact that people find illogical issues such as delay and receiving wrong items by purchasing online products, the modern world has provided the opportunity of buying and selling things from home without wasting time and travel expenses which plays a vital role towards working individuals as well as elderly.