Some young people like to copy the behavior clothes of famous people. Why might this be the case? What problems might it cause?

The dress code has always been a highly controversial issue especially for the youths. It is often argued that many young adults have a tendency to imitate celebrities in terms of clothing. This essay will discuss the possible roots of this trend and the probable disasters it might cause. To begin, youngsters are eager to copy their prime models because of two reasons.The first and foremost reason could be their age-related characteristics. To explain, humans are volatile at the age of puberty, to some extent which leads to a lack of self-authentication and self-reliance. They tend to adore role models and imitate their behaviours as they assume the celebrities such as singers and football players are superheroes and they will attract more attention if they try to act strikingly similarly. Take Billie Ilish as an example, she is a stunning American singer who slew in her pink hair once in one of her videos in 2019. Soon after that, this uncommon hair colour has become a trendy one and has been appealing to a great number of young girls. This could be due to the reason that they rely on their prime's demeanour more than theirs. Secondly, undoubtedly, the Internet has altered values globally. In other words,media and press such as Instagram, Youtube and Pinterest has been pervasive in teenagers' lives and they will become indecisive in their beliefs. There is no shadow of a doubt that this increasing trend will pose several problems. Indeed, under the influence of imitating others in terms of clothes, eventually, there will be no cultural diversity. Consequently, multicultural erosion would be inevitable. To cite an example, local customs are on the verge of attrition in quite a few countries as they are not selected by young adults. If this way of clothing continues, there would be no traditional values in various areas in the world. In conclusion, copying the celebrities' dressing which is increasingly popular among youngsters would be related to their lack of confidence in their choices and the prevalent social media. This would face the world with a loss of geographical values sooner or later.