Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extant do you agree or disagree?

The music world has seen tremendous growth and variety over the past few decades. People's choices in listening to their favourite songs also have changed over time as the new ones come by. But many of us would still agree that we always have that, "All-time favourite song of mine list", and these songs act as a thread between the various ethnic and age groups. Despite the difference, I too agree that music makes all of us as one. Firstly, music provides emotional and mental health benefits. Some instrumentals such as flute, violin, piano and veena have the power to increase a person's concentration, makes them relax, soothe them at the time of stress, boost mental strength and help a person with insomnia to sleep better. The times have changed, youngsters to elder we all face stress at some point in our life, and these act as stress busters. Hence, these are some of the qualities of music which encourages every one of us to listen to it. On the other hand, popular musicians are famous all over the world. Some of them such as Justin Beiber, Selena, Taylor Swift tour all over the world to spread their music. Surveys have shown that western music tickets have been sold at higher prices rates than local music tickets. Their songs and lyrics give us insight into their lifestyles which makes their followers understand them better. To conclude, the music market has been lucrative attracting people of all times, making them understand others lifestyles and uniting all of us together.