what are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy

In modern society, the environmental issue is one of the concerns. Therefore, solar energy has great attention from the public. Although there is an advantage of this power, there are some disadvantages in terms of maintaining effective power creation. The first aspect to point out is that solar energy is environmentally friendly. It is unlikely to other sources of energy, will not harm the environment. The solar panels can receive sunlight during the daytime constantly. Therefore, it can create energy without emitting exhausted gases. However, it could be suggested that the amount of creating the energy may not be consistent. This is because the creation of energy from solar power depends on the weather such as sunny days. For example, there is not enough sunlight in some areas in some seasons. If the weather is cloudy, rainy and snowy for a period of time, solar energy would not be able to create the expected amount of energy. Another issue is that it costs a lot in order to set solar panels. For instance, there is a need for secure space in order to set solar board. Additionally, these are expensive to purchase. Therefore, although the public can set those on their house roofs, some families cannot afford them. Lastly, it is a fact that the panels need to be changed in several years time. It would cost to buy another set of them and re-set them by the professionals. To conclude, there is an advantage in the environment when it comes to creating energy with solar power. However, there are some disadvantages in order to maintain the amount of energy and panels.