Task 2: Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which do you think is a better educational system?

There is a debatable perspective heating a discussion over the curriculum for high school students. While some acclaimed that learners at the age of 15 need to specialize in certain subjects, the opposite makes a statement that studying various fields until leaving school is of the essence. From my personal perspective, even though each conception has its own perks, I still consider myself as an advocate for the latter opinion. It is undeniable that the educational system offering aspiring learners limited compulsory subjects might stand adolescents in good stead of diminishing mental health issues. Obviously, there is a myriad of nerve-racking examinations from various subjects that might put adverse pressure on students because of the heavy workload of assignments that required students to revise. Several challenging subjects such as chemical, math or physics can be cited as a convincing example when it tends to highly require students to handle a frenzy of sophisticated insights as well as assignments to pass through the exams. Hence, limiting the number of subjects means reducing unrelated tests, which can completely relieve students from a mental burden or anxiety when they get access to the learning journey at high school. While the redeeming features of letting students absorb insights in certain subjects are widely acknowledged, I would contend that the juveniles should learn a frenzy of subjects in different aspects to become a more rounded people. It is such a common norm that studying the accumulation of diversity of subjects might enrich the learners’ knowledge in a myriad of aspects in life so that they might have a multidimensional view as well as stand them good stead of stimulating some significantly soft skills such as logical thinking or concentrating ability. Absorbing insights in historical fields can be cited as an outstanding example, which offers students good stead in learning how past society, ideologies, cultures, governments and technologies were built. Therefore, it is of importance to force adolescents to put their premium on a steady stream of realms with a view to becoming rounded citizens. To sum up, albeit that learners only devote attention to certain subjects brings favourably advantageous merits for their decent learning experiences, I am well convinced absorbing insights in a wide range of aspects might act as a precursor for their future life.