Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school. Others, however, say that cooperation and team working skills are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, teaching students to be competing at school is debatable. Many people argue that children must be taught to be working competitively at school while others think that being cooperative and having good teamwork is more valuable. This essay will discuss both ideas and state my personal opinion regarding the views. On the one hand, many believe that children at school are required to be educated as competitive students. Educating students to be competitive at school may increase their individual performance to survive their social life in the future. For example, I have a brother who has been spoiled by my parents and as a result, he is not capable of deciding anything in his life without my parents. Therefore, it is crucial to train children to be independent and competitive from a young age. On the other hand, others think that teamwork skills and working together as a team are more beneficial for the children to survive. Training children to be able to work as a team may help them to overcome difficulties in social life in the future. For instance, when one of my friends was having depression, he did not know how to ask for help. Thus, learning how to be sociable and having good teamwork, will help children to overcome one of these issues. In conclusion, although some individuals believe that working competitively may sound like a safer option for survival, others are convinced that being cooperative will also help children to live better. In my personal opinion, I believe that having both skills will give the best outcome for children to survive their future life.