Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school. Others, however, say that cooperation and team working skills are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this modern era, levels of competition are increasing day by day. Although some individuals believe that children ought to be taught competitively in school yet some believe that working in a team and in cooperation is more crucial in the life of children. This essay discusses both views and state my personal opinion regarding the above statement. To commence with the reasons why heir should be taught competitively in the academy. Primarily, children spend maximum time in school so, it is a responsibility of the education system to prepare their students accordingly to withstand the tough competition of life in future. For instance, many psychologists say that about 80% of school-going children have a lack of confidence owing to which they have not been able to take their own decision. Therefore, many teenagers are dependent not only on parents but also on teachers for obtaining their goals. Paradoxically, some masses ponder that skills that are required in working are teamwork and good cooperation. In,fact working with a team and cooperation helps students to build social interaction in which they came about to know different ideas to increase their horizon of knowledge. For example, a child who is weak in mathematics should take other children help to learn their solving ways. Additionally, many sports require team members and cooperation to achieve the first prize. In essence, games like football, having different team members that play according to their position in a game. Thus, working in a team makes adolescent life better in future. In conclusion, in the upbringing of, children some people say that competition sounds more likely but on the other hand some believe cooperation is important in better future life. According to my perspective view, both skills are compulsory in student life in their upcoming life.