The first man to walk on the moon claimed it was a step forward for mankind. However it has made a little difference in most peoples lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is claimed by Neil Armstrong that walking on the moon was one small step for man, one giant leap for mankind. However, most people believe that this achievement did not influence their lives. I tend to disagree with the statement to a large degree owing to some compelling reasons. To begin with, the most underlying justification is that moonwalk has inspired a lot of people all around the world. In other words, after the exploration of the moon people were motivated to work harder in order to achieve their goals. This huge attainment has shown that by making effort and believing in ourselves we are more likely to approach unbelievable dreams. A good illustration of this is the recent NASA Mars exploration mission which addresses high-priority science goals for Mars exploration, including key questions about the potential for life on Mars. As a result, all these scientific explorers are motivated by the humans first step on the moon and it will not only benefit scientists but also influence individuals’ lives. yet another convincing argument against this assertion is the technological discoveries and development. To commence with, this huge achievement has led scientists to expand their space navigation with up-to-date technologies. To put it differently, scientists have been provided with different kinds of technological systems and materials helping them to create more efficient and accurate spacecraft in order to discover more and more about other planets or even on a larger scale such as the cosmos. Take designs off the Space Shuttle system as a lucid example; it has encountered many material challenges but the newest technology helped scientists to innovate material solutions. in conclusion, considering the points discussed above, the most rational conclusion to be drawn is that this statement may not directly influence individuals lives. However, it has impacted most of their lives in different ways and on various scales.