Medical professionals such as doctors and nurses from poorer countries migrate to richer countries. What problems arise Frome this situation? What are the solutions to these problems?

As globalisation benefits people from travelling to different places as well as a lack of medical staff around the world, medical professionals such as doctors and nurses from poorer countries migrate to rich countries. The major An Increase in the number of sick people and fake doctors or nurses is a result of this mass exodus of health providers. When there's a deficiency of them, so many ill persons are untreated, leading to a rise in the number of deaths from diseases, thereby worsening already poor health statistics. For instance, research showed an increase in maternal mortality by ten per cent, which corresponded to a ten per cent rise in medical professionals that moved to the UK in the same year. Furthermore, this situation creates an avenue for the proliferation of quacks to fill in for the spaces created by the doctors, hence endangering the lives of citizens. For example, reports showed that 40 quacks were apprehended last year, which was the highest in the past decade. For these reasons, the relocation of providers of health care has caused more difficulties for third -world nations However, there are measures to tackle these problems, including making the jobs of these medical professionals profitable and legislation against the unlicensed practice of medicine. Government and stakeholders should make the medical profession attractive by encouraging and motivating its workers through an increment in salaries and allowances. In Zambia, for instance, when the wages of health providers were increased, health statistics showed a decline in medically related deaths. In addition, the implementation of laws that will fight against unqualified medical practitioners will go a long way to discourage people from the act. In China, for example, quackery of any form attracts 3 years imprisonment. Overall, these solutions will mitigate the number of fatalities in the country. In conclusion, people commonly cross borders these days in search of greener pastures. Health care workers from poorer countries move to the western nation for better pay. This essay discussed the challenges arising from this situation, including a decline in health statistics and a rise in the number of quacks. This essay also suggested solutions, including making medical Jobs lucrative and implementing laws that discourage the unqualified medical practice.