Some people believe that young people know about international pop and movie stars but know very less about famous people from the history in their own country. Why is this? How can more interest be created in young people to gain more knowledge about their own famous people from history?

In this day and age, with the advent of modern society, youngsters have a tendency to care about global pop and well-known stars but they have a less understanding of the history in their own country. There is a wide range of compelling reasons to account for this. Furthermore, It also offers lots of reasonable methods to inspire young people to achieve more information about renowned people from history. On the one hand, one evident strength is that almost all young people spend their spare time scrolling through the internet. They easily catch the sight of celebrities who make the headline on social networking sites. These famous people also leave a good impression on youngsters through charity activities in the community. Thus, this makes children gradually increase their interest and admiration for those stars. Take My Tam in Vietnam as a good example, she is really a big idol of many young people these days because she usually gives her money to the poor. Hence, her fans are nice and generous as her. Besides, there is a host of entertaining and intriguing things from the stars when people watch. They are people who help youngsters to release stress and tension after nerve-racking time from work or study. Contrarily, history seems not to be attractive and impressive for people to learn. In fact, It will be truly a challenge and difficult for pupils to study history if teachers figure out appropriate solutions to change tedious teaching methods to impress students. As a result, there is an array of feasible measures to handle this phenomenon. First of all, filmmakers should mix historical events and figures with intriguing details to create a film both fascinating and meaningful. This not only arouses students’ s eagerness about history but also they are likely to draw lots of useful lessons from such films. Furthermore, at school, teachers also should organize history competitions to take part in and motivate teenagers by rewarding awards such as books or money. In conclusion, although nowadays teenagers do not have a fancy for researching and studying history as they used to, this issue is insurmountable and can be dealt with by certain aforementioned solutions.