These days, people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are advantages and disadvantages of this.

The era of working for the same company from graduation to retirement is over. The trend is increasingly popular for the benefits of boosting incomes, despite having less leisure time for multiple-jobs workers. But what are the advantages, and what are the disadvantages of that phenomenon? In the essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of multi-jobbers and give my opinion on the issue. On the one hand, achieving stable income goals is one of the biggest advantages of working several jobs and changing careers frequently. Employees who work full-time can obviously be faster on earning a standard of living, even better life. Another major benefit is avoiding reluctance at the workplace. A new working environment could allow them to be more creative and more productive. Turning to the other side of the argument, One of the most considerable disadvantages is that employees might be decreasing in their relax time. If white-collar workers, for example, do their side hustles, they have to work more than eight hours per day. That means they have less time for relaxation and for entertainment. Another drawback of the phenomenon is the adverse effects on their professional growth. As those who often switch their careers might miss opportunities to acquire specialized skills in their fields, those opportunities are often for senior staff. In conclusion, lifetime employment might not double their incomes as much as switching careers. Remaining in the same occupation brings not only advantages but also disadvantages such as a busy schedule and a loss of a chance for promotion. From my point of view, long-term employment cannot give workers finial benefits, they should consider changing occupation.