Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

Technology has affected our lives in diverse ways that were initially unimaginable. As time goes by, it becomes even more advanced making some people believe it will tackle the principal environmental challenges of the world at some point. I somewhat agree with that notion and this essay will elaborate on my standpoint in detail. The world is currently facing numerous environmental problems such as air pollution, deforestation just to mention a few. The aforementioned problems are also threatening our existence, however, the solution is not far fetched because these are man-made and can only be resolved if we all take the necessary steps. For example, deforestation is rapidly on the increase because farmers are desperately cutting down trees and starting bush fires to create more space for their farms, hence,contributing immensely to the rise in atmospheric temperature. Additionally, the use of fossil fuels as our main source of energy involves burning, consequently, releasing hazardous substances that cause air pollution. The environmental effects of these issues can only be reduced if steps like aforestation and encouraging the usage of more eco-friendly sources of energy are taken and not by automation. On the other hand, one important benefit of automation to our surroundings is that it makes environmental monitoring possible. To elaborate further, poachers are rising every day and increasing the number of the endangered animals. The invention of drones has made it possible to monitor the lands where the targetted animals live and invaders can be caught and punished accordingly. Furthermore, it was impossible to identify and apprehend people who commit crimes on the streets centuries ago but with the production of CCTV cameras that monitor large areas at the same time, our streets and environs can be said to be safe. In conclusion, technology has advanced tremendously over the last few years and opened up different opportunities which made people conceive the nation that it can resolve the challenges in our environment. I do not completely agree with that idea due to the fact that some of these issues are made by man and as a result can only be tackled by us, although,machinery can help with monitoring our environs to keep poachers away and keep the streets free from crime.