Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines instead. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

In today's world, most things are replaced by machines which were made by hands. There are lots of efficacious and precarious sides to this development. While in positive terms of development it takes short time to produce goods and on the negative side it develops lethargy among people. To begin with, there are a plethora of reasons why automation is beneficial and the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that machine helps to finish household chores quickly and efficiently as compared to hands. For example, washing clothes with hands takes more hours and effort as we can easily wash by washing machine within a specific time and along with,that a person can invest time doing other tasks. On the other hand, there are some sinister sides to automation. People are getting lazy day by day by using machines. People are forgetting their traditional skills which they were used to as a part of the culture. For instance, in Knitting, in the early days our grandmother used to sew clothes by hand, but nowadays they prefer machine-made clothes. Also, it has an impact on our health as we do not do any physical work because of dependency on machines which creates long term complications on our health. In conclusion, although automation has many benefits in a man-made life, we can not ignore the negative sides associated with it. We should try to keep the traditional things which our ancestors used to do. We should try to balance between them.