In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

As we lead to the autonomous environment, there is a discussion that, in the future, all vehicles will be fully automated and won't need drivers. Passengers will be the only living organisms that live in cars. According to the statement above, I believe that driverless vehicles will give more benefits than drawbacks to societies because they can reduce traffic accidents and the transportation cost might be lower. To begin with, autonomous vehicles can decrease the opportunity of having accidents on roads. Most of the accidents that occur recently are caused by human error. The vehicles which are controlled by a computer will be less irritating. Moreover, if all driving cars are driverless, computers can communicate between cars and anticipate dangerous events before they happen. For example, Tesla car rarely has road accidents because it doesn't irritate when making a decision. All of the decisions can be predictable and programs by engineers. This dramatically reduces road accidents when travelling a long drive. In addition, the cost of transportation will decrease if machines take over the control of vehicles. Machines can operate routine or predictable tasks more efficient than humans because it doesn't exhaust and operation cost is cheaper. For instance, it takes only a few cents for making a computer to calculate a route and follow the route. On the other hand, hiring drivers for driving the same route will cost a least 10 dollars per route. This is because a driverless system requires only electricity which is obviously cheaper than man-hour and a fewer of maintenance. To summarise, the advantages of driverless vehicles are far beyond the disadvantages. Autonomous cars will reduce the damage that occurs on roads because it reduces flaws from people. Furthermore, public transportation costs can be reduced because human operation cost is expensive than a machine.