More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Youngsters, in the contemporary world, are highly captivated by instant food and electronic gadgets; hence, they are likely to be overweight. It has certain effects on children not only physiologically but also psychologically. Other considerable factors will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs with relevant illustrations. The major significant cause of obesity at a younger age is a sedentary lifestyle. Younger children in developed countries have their own cell phones and they spend their enormous amount of time playing games such as Pub-G and Free fire while sitting for a longer duration due to which they put up more weight. Moreover, there is a huge availability of processed food which is in demand these days. Students, for example, residing in paying guests far away from their families hardly cook food of their own and order online junk food which ultimately increases their body weight as they do not have an interest in performing physical activities. In contrast to the above-mentioned causes, there are numerous effects on pupils. Firstly, they are more likely to have health-related diseases that arise from the used oils and perilous substances in the items they eat. For an instance, maggie, the famous noodles, was banned a few years ago due to added harmful preservatives. In addition to it, children after being heavyweight, sometimes, get bullied by other teenagers, which, in turn, leads them towards depression and anxiety disorders. To conclude, although wealthier countries have the facilities of providing a status to their children by offering them mobile phones and technical gadgets, the drawbacks towards their physical and mental health cannot be overlooked.