Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has advanced immensely over the recent past. However, does it help to identify and eliminate crime altogether? In my opinion, yes it is indeed helpful. Moreover, it has become easy for officers to track rule breakers, and at the same time, it reduces people committing a crime, due to the fear of getting caught. Hence, this essay will further elaborate on this point of view. To begin with, there is an incredible advancement in technology, which helps to detect fraud in no time. For example, it takes only a couple of minutes for the criminal investigation department to track a robber, who has just robbed a house. Therefore, systems are well developed and real-time allowing the crime detecting officials to perform their duties efficiently. In addition to the above, due to these prompt actions being taken, it creates a fear among individuals to perform criminal acts. For instance, research shows that crime rates in tech-savvy areas are less compared to places with poor technological systems in terms of fraud detection. Moreover, it creates mental pressure to actually commit a crime, knowing the fact it would be identified very quick. Consequently, this deteriorates crime rates over time. In conclusion, it can be said that undoubtedly growth in technology has helped, and would certainly be more helpful in the future for reducing crime rates. As a result, it would eventually prevent crime from happening in various parts of the world, through the aid of better systems and protocols backed by strong technology.