All fathers should be entitled to time off from work when their children are born. ‎ To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the number of births is increasing rapidly. Some people believe that taking paternity leave is important when their child is born. I completely agree with this view, because maturing children require both emotional and physical strength, and it supports children ’s development. One of the main reasons for this is that they can provide emotional support during the early stages of bringing up an infant. Childbirth is physically and emotionally demanding for mothers. Consequently, mothers require a great deal of assistance. When fathers take a short break from work, they can help with some responsibilities, such as house chores, take care of the newborn, and reduce the level of pressure and stress from their partner. For example, if one side needs to relax, the other one assists and helps. As a result, a supportive and healthier environment is becoming, when both of them work together. The second primary reason why this is important is that strong social bonds between children and their fathers. Bringing up, feeding, playing, and teaching to speak is an important and a responsibility of the father. It has a profound impact on both children ’s overall well-being and their relationship in the future. For instance, some studies proved that infants who grew up with the assistance of their father were much healthier and their connection is strong. By caring for their children, fathers can learn some important life skills that are necessary for the development of their next infants. Consequently, fathers can learn problem-solving, being responsible, and creating a meaningful environment. To sum up, I strongly agree that all father should be entitled to time off when their children are born. It has a profound influence on not only the relationship between family, but also children ’s early development.