Wealth does not necessarily guaranty happiness. To what extent do you agree with this statement.

There are many people who think wealth does not necessarily guarantee happiness. I partly agree with this statement. On the one hand, I agree that having a lot of money does not ensure happiness. Firstly, we can not take care of our family, we spend too much time working to earn money to serve our ambition. For instance, many richest in the world don' t have a happy life with their wife and they are divorced. They are always busy with their career and only spend almost time per day working such as Bill Gates, Elon Musk, Jeff Bezos or many famous actors in the world. So that is why they don' t have fulfilling happiness. Secondly, money can not buy health or true friends. In fact, even if you are poor, you must be a nice person with a good personality to receive true friendship. Lastly, the most important thing in our life is freedom. As we know, we are always want to live a free life and do whatever we want. We don' t need to obey our parents to do some things that they think it is good for us. An example of this is the story about Japan princess with her husband. She is against her family to marry a normal man and gave up her Japanese princess position to live a simple life as people. On the other hand, I disagree with the opinion that wealth does not necessarily guarantee happiness. As we know, when we have lots of money we can do whatever we want in our life. For example, if we are seriously ill, we need a lot of money for treatment. Money cannot buy health, but without money, we will die. Besides, we have to pay our monthly bills and daily living expenses. So if we are rich we don' t have to worry about it and can buy expensive and best quality items. In conclusion, many individuals believe that having a lot of money does not necessarily happiness. I partly agree with this view because it has two sides when we become wealthy.