Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Ragging is becoming a major issue in numerous institutions. The main reason is that seniors want to make impression on newcomers and bullying is also a part of the fun for some students. It can be tackled to take strict action like make new policies regarding ragging and impose punishments for doing such action in schools. Firstly, bullying is fun for some students, they do pranks to the new students. Sometimes, students are unable to handle these situations and they feel embarrassed in front of others which disturb them mentally and physically. In many cases, sensitive students commit suicide as a last option. In recent survey shows about 70% of bullied students lost their life because of embarrassment and fear. For example, last week, I read a news in which one student committed suicide because he didn't tolerate the rude behaviour of their fellow ones, when police investigated that matter it cleared that he did this just because of bullying in university. However, every problem has some solution, just need to understand the situation then take appropriate action to resolve it. Schools and universities should make a policy regarding ragging so that, everyone can know their rights. It helps many students who are unable to express themselves in front of others. For instance, if schools implement punishment and fine who do bullying in schools then maybe it creates fear among the students. Apart from it, schools should appoint mentors who consult with students and know about their problems and solve them on time. In conclusion, although bullying is a part of school life for fun and enjoyment, it takes many life's of Brilliant students because they fail to handle these situations and many students are put behind bars who did this crime. It's high time to be aware the students regarding these problems.