It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Sometimes it is argued that everyone, including young people, should save their money for the future. To some extent, I agree with this notion. While I believe most of the time it can be a good approach to save money for the future, sometimes spending money instead of saving it would be a better idea. On the one hand, saving money has many advantages. Firstly, it would be a good practice to save money. Individuals, mostly teenagers can improve their financial skills. Secondly, storing money in long-term periods can be beneficial after retirement, many people cannot work after retirement, and also they are not entitled to any income, so saving money from an early age would be the only way for these citizens. Lastly, it is worth mentioning that by saving money and making a plan for the future, young people can learn to be patient, in my opinion it is a practical skill nowadays. On the other hand, we cannot ignore the negative sides of storing money. In many developing countries, the value of currency fell drastically each year. For instance, in my country, with the money you could buy a car five years ago, you can buy a cell phone these days, thus, saving money instead of investing it is just a waste of money. Also, working and using some products are only interesting for youngsters. For example, I could enjoy wearing a brand-new Rolex watch, but currently, I do not have the enthusiasm to buy these items. Similarly, sometimes it is better to learn how to make more money instead of saving money. In conclusion, I believe that saving money has both advantages and drawbacks, therefore before saving money, we should consider our situation.