Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it should be stopped. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays there is an increasing concern over economic growth as a subject that has its own two sides. Overcoming world poverty is one of these sides that is being argued against our responsibility toward saving the environment from economical damages. In my opinion, we have a duty toward both concerns, but it is noteworthy to bear in mind that sometimes we need to sacrifice one of them to achieve the other. This essay will discuss both views and the reasons for sacrificing each. For years economical development had been viewed as a solution to end hunger around the world, but people are taking a fresh look at it recently. Although there are undoubtedly some benefits with humans' new inventions and developed industry that has been feeding lots of children in undeveloped countries, it has brought us plenty of disadvantages regarding natural resources. As a result, several other suggestions have been argued to solve starvation that is feasible and less destructive. For instance, a small proportion of celebrities' income and their alliance might be enough to decrease impoverishment. The damage of economical progress on nature is out of the question. The advantages of economic growth for investors may be preferable to its side effects on the Earth, but these pros suffer from the disadvantages that put those investors' existence in danger of extinction. For example, global warming has been resulting in the death of millions of animal species. Secondly, this has affected the cycle of nature that definitely can cause some problems for us. Finally, humans are not yet capable to reverse these consequences. To sum up, saving innocent hungry children is an incentive that has resulted in a lot of improvements in exchange for reducing the lifetime of the Earth and its residents. As is discussed above, we might be able to find some other solutions for the former problem, but the latter is irreversible. I agree that neither of these issues is ignorable but the drawbacks of mankind improvement are much greater than its rewards.