More people are stressed today than ever before. What are the causes of this stress? What can be done to address this problem?

In this contemporary era, people are leading their lives under constant pressure. Experts throughout the world have argued that an increased number of people are experiencing mental related illnesses such as stress when compared to the past. This essay will discuss the major causes associated with this issue and suggest possible solutions to mitigate the problem. On the one hand, working on challenging tasks and unemployment problems are the major causes of this stress. This is to say that people have to put more time and effort in order to finish complex job-related activities on time which would make them feel so stressed and exhausted. In addition, they had a feeling that they had no option to escape from this rat race and jam-packed schedule. Furthermore, unemployment is considered the primary cause of stress for individuals, communities, and societies. For instance, in many developed countries, 60% of people are depending on unemployment benefits which causes more burden and stress to taxpayers. On the other hand, we could impose some possible solutions to overcome the problem. Firstly, employers could give flexible time schedules to finish the complex jobs rather than keeping deadlines which would make employees feel that they have an extended time. Secondly, for the unemployment issue, the government could conduct vocational training and courses in order to educate people and motivate them to find jobs. This will reduce the stress on taxpayers because the state is utilizing money from taxes to pay such benefits. Finally, people should have fixed working schedules and leisure hours to spend time with their friends and family to rejuvenate themselves. For example, in developed countries, people are not forced to work on weekends and commercial holidays. Therefore, they are having a less stressful life To conclude, more and more people are stressed due to working on complex tasks and jobless issues which could be solved by implementing one of the proposed solutions to improve the mental well-being of people.