Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has helped to deliver news more quickly and accurately to the public. However, will this make people completely avoid reading newspapers? In my opinion, I think that over time, the significance of it will fade out gradually. Moreover, this essay will elaborate further, as to why the internet will take over news delivered on paper. To begin with, events happening worldwide are broadcasted in real-time on the internet, this allows people to be updated at any given time. For example, floods in Oman recently were telecasted live online for people around the world to see. Therefore, it makes it possible for anyone to be aware of everything that is happening around the world. Thus, it can be seen that the need for newspapers is eliminated. In addition to the above, increased usage of social media and other online platforms, leads the public to forget about newspapers. For instance, the younger generation these days hardly read any news published on paper, instead, they rely on information available online. Hence, the heritage of reading news on papers has fallen over time, meanwhile, does not seem to be passed on to the next generations to come. As a result, it is evident that the importance given to reading newspapers will reduce in the future. In conclusion, it can be said that although some say that the practice of reading newspapers will remain unchanged, despite the technological advancement, in reality it is not the case. Whereas with the dynamic changes in the world, people will eventually move away from traditional practices, thus, leading to a loss of interest in reading newspapers.