You should spend about 20 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Well, it is a debatable issue between communities whether broadcast help to bring a necessary product or it just wastes the cash of crowd on unwanted items. I personally believe advertisements not only give information about new products but also give an idea to spend money on useful items so, I go with the statement that advertised products are great approach in the marketing world. Firstly, society can easily buy new products by following the advertisements which would update them from time to time and make their life comfortable. According to research, 80% of the public just wait for advertisements on television or radio so that, they can bring new things. For example, last month, I was looking for a microwave that has all functions and would be affordable for me. I was so fortunate, I saw an advertisement for a microwave with an exciting deal. Apart from it, announcements help people to know about new inventions in all fields. However, everything has some adverse effects that why it has also bad effects on public life because they purchase unwanted material without knowing their usage in their life. Such as, my friend bought a new camera, even he had already. Therefore, people spend their money on things which they had already or sometimes they don't need them actually in their life. Moreover, people waste their savings on them and during their hard times, they wanted help from others. In conclusion, although society spends their money on waste products which they don't need in their real life, commercial help a lot who are using their salary wisely and on those products which are really helpful for them.