Some people consider thinking about the future and planning for the future to be a waste of time. They argue that people should simply live in the moment. Do you agree or disagree ?

Some people think that they should enjoy their life in the present, rather than stressing themselves by setting ultimate goals; however, some people confront and believe that planning to secure their future is a fundamental step of life. I agree that a person should plan and set targets while enjoying the perks of life. On the one hand, these days mostly youngsters follow the approach of spending their life carefree; therefore, they just think about the time they are living in. Additionally, they never plan ahead for their future or set any specific goals; consequently face failures and hardships life gives them. While people who are more organized and plan their goals accordingly are happier in present as well as in the future. The reason is, they prepare themselves for any unforeseen circumstances that can hit them. People without planning may enjoy their present moments but they can not guarantee what life brings for them in the coming days. On the other hand, mainly people from under-developed countries prefer appropriate financial planning to secure their future. The main reason is, their government failed to provide basic necessities to their citizens, such as healthcare, education or retirement benefits. As a result, people spend their life with proper future planning so that they will be ready for any consequence that may occur. For example, in Pakistan, people start savings from an early age as they are aware that they will not receive any support from the government; therefore, they plan and start saving money for their future in case of a sudden incident, education for their children or their retirement plan. This makes them more satisfied and happy. To conclude, I agree that people should enjoy the moment they are living in. Nevertheless, they should also plan and think to secure their future in a best possible way.