Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays digital devices are the ground of education in the XXI century. Although, there are some positive and negative points of view concerning this matter. The present essay aims to highlight the good and bad characteristics of it and give my personal opinion on the mentioned field. First of all, let us point out the benefits. Recent research with 15378 undergraduate North American students showed that there are 3 main reasons why the interviewed like the use of computers for their studies. The first one was the fact that PC can gather all the materials in 1 device in a more organized form. For example, there is no more worry about forgetting materials or don't find the book. Second, desktops and laptops mark the end of full and heavy backpacks, once all the books are in digital format. And last, but not least, the digital world propitiates more dynamic learning. However, another investigation asked teachers their opinion about the use of computers for education. Impressive 95% of the professionals related to realizing that their pupils were "lazier to think", once there was easier access to the information. To illustrate it, one professor told that he felt their students were not even able to memorize data anymore. That could be a point of concern of the already state subject. In conclusion, there are benefits and harms related to the use of digital components for teaching purposes. Nevertheless, based on my perspective, the good effects are much higher than the bad ones, and computers are, for sure, an excellent tool for the teaching process.