Despite the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. What is the cause? What can be done about it?

in nowadays society, technology brings a number of benefits in farming, but it is evident that some populations in the world still suffering from hungry. in this essay, I will give some ideas about why having this issue and what we can do to deal with it. according to the red cross-organization, around 60% of populations are struggling to have food, especially in Africa, this issue can result from a lack of skills or knowledge about farming or short of natural sources to develop farming, on the other hand, we also can read some articles about in some western counties huge amount of food be wasted, unfair distribution of food can be another reason for this global issue. facing this international problem and trying to improve the situation can be done by governments and individuals, regarding governments, some countries in high development level, can share the skills or transfer some professional workers to the countries that need help, despite the governments working together, individuals also can do some contributions, for example, just buy enough food in order to do not waste it, or can donate some money to support the organization that works on this problem. to sum up, living in this modern life, have plentiful rights to enjoy, however, we can not ignore the international problem- hungry, governments work together and individuals contribute to it, let people around the world can living without starving.