Problem Solution Essay • Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. - What problems does this cause? - What are the possible solutions?

It is common for citizens to encounter challenges with young adults for the same job. The main problems these causes are the delayed retirement for employees and the high cost of living in the whole country in the United States. The most viable solutions are to reduce the retirement age and keep a low cost of living. In the United States, the retired program is at age 66 years old, and these employees stay working longer at the companies. Hence, young adults who earn degrees from prestigious universities do not get hired because there are few job opportunities. Moreover, the cost of living has reached the highest point in which living and food are sometimes unaffordable for most people. Besides, most workers have two jobs to pay for food and rent. For instance, California has the highest cost of living, and a regular 2-bedroom apartment costs two thousand and five hundred dollars. In order to pay, these people work a double shift and reduce their budget for food and medical expenses. As a result, seniors chose to keep their jobs because, with these circumstances, they felt unable to sustain their families. Besides, there is a necessity for a new federal law that reduces the retirement age to 55 years old in which employees obtain the full benefits for anyone who reaches this age. This law will lead them to qualify for the retirement program at an early age, so they can enjoy their time and family and leave jobs for young generations. Hence, these young adults who are full of knowledge and eager to practice their skills will be able to find a job. Moreover, the government needs to lower the cost of living to avoid retirement people going back to find a part-time job because their monthly social security income is insufficient to make their monthly rental payments. For instance, In California, New York, and Washington people who are retired go back to work because the cost of living is 43 percent higher than the national average. These unaffordable circumstances make people stay longer at work even if they want to get into the retirement program, so staying at home is merely a dream. To conclude, nowadays citizens and young people encounter a challenge to get a job because of the weak government system. It is vital to improve our laws and government system to create new spaces for these new qualified generations who dream of finding an opportunity in this society.