Some people think children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

These days, there has been a debatable argument in fostering children. Some individuals believe that young learners are acceptable to making errors, whilst others think that adults have to be kids’ guardians from making mistakes. This essay will explain the two opposite perspectives as well as present my personal opinions. On the one hand, young learners can freely make mistakes as a part of their growth. In the process of making mistakes, they can realise what they have done is not correct, and they can learn certain lessons from the inaccuracy. In particular, it is common for kids to play puzzles so they can do trial and error in matching some pieces of the puzzle while at the same time they also notice that mismatching the pieces will not complete the puzzle. As a result, doing wrong many times is part of the process of young people to grow since they can learn new lessons. On the other hand, parents have a responsibility to stop children from making mistakes. When they are still in the phase of acquisition, parents need to guide children to acquire lessons appropriately. For instance, a lot of American parents allow their kids to eat by themselves. While the kids are eating, the parents need to monitor and correct them when they do the activity incorrectly. Therefore, parents have a crucial role in showing children how to avoid mistakes when they learn something new. To sum up, although some groups see children being allowed to make mistakes as more beneficial, others have a stronghold that stopping children from making mistakes is one of their jobs as well. To see this based on my own perspectives, both ways of nurturing will bring positive impacts on children's development in their life.