Some people think children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is an irrefutable fact that we all make mistakes. Having said that, if we make too many, it would seem like it would cause no harm. Despite this, mistakes would happen more frequently. This is not the case with everyone but is the case with the majority. It might not seem like a big problem, but it is to some individuals. First and foremost there is frequency. When someone keeps on making mistakes, it becomes so common to them that they think that it is harmless, but it is not. Making a lot of errors could also make someone make poor decisions. Someone might not notice how much of a problem it is to make the wrong choices. Secondly, is picking the wrong path. Children’s and the community’s lives could be changed by one misstep. For example, if somebody gets involved with drugs and is peer pressured into doing them, they could be arrested for long amounts of time. Going to prison has a big toll on human lives. On their resume, the big red flag will be that a person was or is a felon or if somebody committed a crime. Finally, we have to decide certain things. When people make blunders, they get used to making them. To illustrate, if a person makes missteps, they will continue doing the wrong decisions because of the usual habit. They could turn down a business deal that could have changed their lives drastically and positively. To recapitulate, I opine that parents should not let their children make errors because, in the long run, that will only affect them negatively. Most parents understand the effects of errors and have stopped this “lethal” action.