Today more people put personal and private information online (address, telephone number,...) to do everyday activities such as banking, shopping, and socializing. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is said that an increasing number of people now share private information online, including their address, phone number, and other details, in order to do daily activities like banking, shopping, and socializing. In my view, it can be a negative advance, because of identity theft scams and invasion of privacy. On One hand, identity theft scams are one of the biggest threats to modern societies these days. In other words, when people use computers or the Internet and provide private information online like their name, phone number, etc, may be a victim of online abuse and exploitation, where a secure network security system does not exist. For example, if someone enters their bank account information and personal details in online shopping, they may be hacked their information may be stolen and their bank account can be emptied, which is happening a lot these days, therefore, people need to be careful and wisdom and use secure network connections, in order to protect themselves from the implication. On the other hand, invasion of privacy has a negative impact on life. this means that someone tries to find out details about another -person's private affairs in a way that is annoyed or upset. While daily activities may become more efficient and convenient Via the use of a network online as compared to in-person visits, it is important to pay attention to the risks associated with sharing information online. Invasion of privacy is a violation of a person's personal and private space and can lead to anxiety, stress and emotional distress. For example, by selling personal information to another without consent, they begin to create annoyance, fear, and discomfort as well as extort. The results of these actions are in many ways irreversible and can be mentally frustrating. In conclusion, although, sharing personal information is increasing online, It can lead to cyber crimes including identity theft scams and invasion of privacy, which they are a negative impact on our lives, We should be vigilant citizens to prevent consequences from them.