Some people think children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while other people believe that adults should prevent children from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

The role of discipline is of immense importance in today's world as crime and violence are on the rise. As a result, few ethnic groups assume that young ones should have the freedom of errors being made. However, others argue that the practice of making misconceptions needed to be prevented by adult people. This essay will shed light on both views and provide credible examples for the arguments. On the one hand, the children must learn to maintain discipline in public and private lives because they are the ones to stand on their own foot and lead the world in the future. For example, if they have the liberty to make faults, occasionally, vulnerable to fall prey to many hidden antisocial behaviours. As such, it is essential for offspring to follow rules for the creation of a disciplined and well-organized society. For instance, they may fall into bad company with peer pressure to do unwanted things, thus, they may withdraw into a shell and leads to depression. Especially, the young age seems to be the proper time to instil the right thinking and action as a responsible citizen. On the other hand, faults are needed to have happened, no one does exist without blunder, it would help the youth to understand what to do and not to. To manifest, a child learns things by doing it in the wrong way initially, later assimilating the right path with proper guidance and support. Furthermore, excessive restriction could adversely affect creativity. Such as, a society that exercises freedom, has always made progress in comparison with restricted freedoms. Ultimately, learning by doing is the main attribute of children and their inaccuracy unlikely to be created from ill will, hatred or jealousy. In conclusion, notwithstanding the notion of restriction, the process of trial and error makes an individual well moulded. In my opinion, it is the liberty to experience the mistakes that would create a person who can easily tackle the multiple colours of life. It is recommended that, instead of imposing rules, give proper guidance and appreciation for whatever good they do to ensure they become disciplined.