Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Nowadays, solar energy has become more and more popular in this recent years. Solar energy is seemed to see be good for the environment than other energy while there are more and more countries using solar energy in household productions. This essay discusses why this happens and is there are any benefits and drawbacks to solar energy. First, the reason why solar energy had become popular is due to the energy resource in the earth usually cannot be returned while solar energy is the only one that is unlimited. Solar energy uses solar heat and turns it into power. If there has sunlight solar energy can be used at any time. In addition, the benefit of solar energy is that it is small. It can be carried by oneself, and isn’t heavy. Also, solar energy has no negative impact on the environment. On the other hand, the drawback of solar energy is expensive. Solar energy is made by many small chips, the more chips it has the more expensive it is. Therefore, solar energy can not just work by one chip, there must have lots of chips stuck together,or else it does not have enough energy to be used. As a result, solar energy is very expensive. The second disadvantage is that it must have sun otherwise, solar energy cannot be used. Those counties that have little sunshine in the year, even though they have solar energy it cannot work properly. In short, unstable weather is the biggest problem with solar energy. In conclusion, although solar energy is an unlimited resource, small and convenient to be used there are still a lot of drawbacks such as the price is high and the weather problems have to be solved.