Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think that its advantages would outweigh its disadvantages

Some teachers reckon that there are a variety of benefits which school students can gain from exchanging. Although the idea can bring some advantages, I hold a belief that it is generally more harmful. On the one hand, youngsters may offer certain benefits when starting learning in new educational conditions. Firstly, exchange students might enjoy numerous privileges from the international education program including free in some charges such as tuition fee, accommodation or learning new curriculum they have not tried in their countries. Besides that, it is a quality time for overseas students to take a chance to explore themself. They can have more independence from close-knit families, learn a new trick such as picking up a new language, gaining knowledge of the nations’ cultural identity and meeting new international friends. It goes without saying that teenagers who are exchange students can experience the benefits. On the other hand, I believe that these aforementioned drawbacks are offset by advantages in the controversy of the idea that all the young might be beneficial from being exchange students. Most people who interact with the new living conditions in other countries can feel culture shock from the different experiences they can imagine or have never thought about. For instance, it is so tough to get used to eating other countries' food tastes, remembering all the streets in the town or being not able to ask for help due to not being an expert in the language. Especially, teenagers who could be still kids or young adults have a sensitive feeling sometimes not ready for living far from families whom they can share with the untold stuff. Therefore, it can be said that international student exchange can suffer from a variety of drawbacks.

, it seems to me that although the young people becoming exchange students can get opportunities from the international program or catching up new friends, it is detrimental for them to experience the hard things that can be named culture shocks, homesicks homesickness.