Young people who commit crimes should be treated in the same way as adults who commit crimes. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

A considerable proportion of citizens adopt a preconceived notion that atrocities are considered equal in the eyes of justice despite the legal category age. I strongly oppose the former declaration, and this essay will hold the reasons for my view. To commence, leading a minor to an equivalent prison for adults has numerous negative repercussions on the generic development of a human. In other words, the type of nutrition that generally includes insufficient nutritional elements is not appropriate in terms of adequate body’s growth. Moreover, there are certain rules inside the jail that oblige prisoners to adjust their daily routines which will affect various physical aspects such as sleeping hours and though works. As reported in the Times magazine in 2015, a significant number of suicide cases under legal age has been registered in police records due to detrimental treatment inside penal institutions. Hence, the experience of balanced punishment facilities has proved harmful effects on the healthy involvements of a young individual. Another compelling reason to support my view is that the mind of a juvenile did not attend a complete maturity in order to be convicted similarly to grown persons. This means that special tribunals are allocated for juniors. Additionally, numerous countries rely on rehabilitation centres because they believe that minors need special care that will provide a second opportunity for a prosperous future. To demonstrate, I had my relative who was addicted to drugs, however, the Canadian government procured required assistance which led him to the way of salvation. Thus, conviction is treated differently according to the mental level of each person. In conclusion, some people consider that crimes people must be evaluated identically among social groups. I totally disagree with this statement because of unfavourable consequences on the natural growth and mental completion of an adolescent.