Advertising aimed at children should be banned. To what extent you agree or disagree

Advertising is an important factor for marketing. In recent times children have become a target to influence through advertisement.I agree with the fact that advertising aimed at them should be banned. This essay will discuss the negative impact this has on young kids and also answer the question of why they should not be aimed for advertising. There are a few reasons why children should not be targeted through advertisements. Firstly, children are not mature enough. They do not have a clear idea of what they need. For instance, companies advertise expensive toys that are of no use to little boys and girls but since they are easy to influence they fall into a trap and are made to think that this is something they need in their everyday lives. Secondly, high tech companies look at young folks to boost their sales by making them feel that the expensive gadgets are needed in their everyday lives to prosper peacefully. Nobody needs expensive piece of technological piece of equipment for everyday activities. For example, Samsung promotes their new phones by making them popular on social media and around schools. The reasons stated above prove that this can have a negative impact on young kids. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the fact that advertisements aimed at kids should be banned. Companies that break this law must be faced with serious actions in response.