Some people think that success in life comes from hard work and determination, while others think that there are more important factors such as money and appearance. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Success plays a very important role in our lives. While some people think that success comes from hard work and determination, others are of the opinion that there are more important factors such as money and appearance. In this essay, I will be discussing both the views and state my opinion that is effort and determination are more important. There are two primary reasons for this. To begin with, achievement in life has a major role to play as it shapes our personality. Only when individuals put constant effort into their tasks, results turn out to be fruitful. Moreover, it contributes to the growth and development of human beings. For instance, an employee who is working in an organization will sustain in that company for the long term only when he works with passion and determination towards his job. As a result of which the effort he puts in brings him prosperity in the future. On the other hand, although efforts are very essential in the achievement of the goal, other factors such as money and appearance also have an important role to play. Firstly, people who are interested in starting up a new business require finance from various sources to initiate the process, hence in this situation having a wealthy background becomes essential. Secondly, individuals who have a good appearance will be able to sustain themselves in the cinema industry. For instance, a recent study conducted in India showed that participants with good looking features have a higher chance of being selected in the auditions for being a model. Subsequently, it contributes towards their achievement. By way of conclusion, I reaffirm my position that, although there are many factors that contribute towards achieving one's goals, only efforts and discipline are put in the right place it results in optimum results.