Some peopel say it's a waste of time to plan for the future. We should live in the present. To what extend do you agree or disagree?.

Setting plans for the future is a waste of time according to some people people. They believe that people people suppose to live the moment and don' t t think about the future. I take the view that people people should plan plan for their life life due to the clarity that threy threy can get by their plannig plannig and the oppertunities oppertunities that they can miss if they didn' t t plan plan. First First of all, planning gives a good vision of what we should do to achieve our goals goals. In other words In other words, people people who plan plan for their life life are much likely to reach their goals goals eventually because plannig plannig makes the next next step is clear all the time which ensure ensure the completion of any journy journy. To support this this calim calim, a a research conducted by univeristy univeristy of Harverd Harverd shows that students who plan plan to to their trimester achieve a a great sucssesful sucssesful at the end of it. Second of all, planning ensure that we won' t miss any good appertunity. People who set their life's goals know what they need to reach them. Therefore, the are awaree of any oppertunity might cross their life that may helps therm in reaching their goals. For instance, a person who dream of becoming a bussinman know that he need to improve his communication skills. By setting a plan such as atteinding a communicaiton course, he will not miss any available course which will help him to achive this goals evetually. On the other hand, if the same person didn' t set any certain plan to achive his goal, he will keep missing the oppertiunity that may come to him. In conclusion, it may seems that setting palns prevent us form living the moment, but the truth is that we prevent ourselves from achiveing the goals that we live for if we didn' t set a clear paln for ourselves.