Nowadays e-books have become widely spread. Some people claim that e-books are bound to oust conventional ones, while others believe that traditional printed books will never be a thing of the past. Discuss both views and express your opinion.

In modern society, e- books have become very popular. While some claim that these are conventional ones, others believe that traditional printed books will never be old. It is clear that although e- books are handy, traditional printed books are still necessary for certain situations. The first aspect to point out is that there is no doubt that e- books have become widely spread due to their convenience. For example, people can read books whenever and wherever they are. This is because technology keeps improving its functions, thus, it is convenient for readers to use them. Additionally, it is often said that the amount of reading is becoming less compared to the past, which is one of the concerns. If e- books were available to everyone, this issue would be solved. Another important issue is that traditional printed books will be still important for the public. For instance, the elderly tend to have problems with using gadgets due to a lack of skills in terms of technology. Therefore, there is a belief that printed ones are necessary. Secondly, some who study any subjects need the printed ones in order to make notes on the books in their preferred ways. If one had to use a gadget to study and they are not good at handling it, they would struggle with studying. To conclude, there is no doubt that e- books have given the public convenience in terms of reading books. However, as far as I am concerned, there is still a need for printed books from individuals in certain situations. Therefore, the importance of printed ones cannot be disregarded.