Some people believe that money is the most important factor for achieving happiness. However, others believe that happiness has nothing to do with money. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion and examples.

Wealth is a notoriously controversial topic in achieving happiness, And many argue that it's the top factor in this journey, yet others eliminate its effect. I firmly believe that it has fundamental value for well-being; however, we should not take it as the main effector of peace of mind, and this essay will explain the reason. Money is a must-have tool for well-being. Without fulfilling our basic desires, like eating, drinking, having shelter, it is nearly impossible to feel happy. Humankind is hard-wired to meet its needs, and happiness would remain unachievable with a hard time of reaching it. Money is a well-known tool for meeting these needs. For example, imagine a poor homeless incapable of buying food for himself. This person cannot think of happiness or feel satisfaction in his life for even for a moment. Although this case is extreme, other individuals in our daily lives struggling with the same scaled problems can be seen even in our families. Yet the wealth is crucial for prosperity, it is not the one-way ticket for well-being. There were studies conducted in America measuring the effect of property on well-being. Results revealed that more than 100 thousand dollars would not affect the jubilation among people. Hence, we should not put an over-granted amount of importance on it. Because of insufficient education on people's well-being, they tend to see wage as the top factor. In contrast, other factors like mental health, physical health, relationships, and friendships contribute hugely. After a point, wealth cannot solve problems that hurdle our access to contentment. Cliche sad riches are suitable proof for this. In conclusion, while we tend to subconsciously exaggerate the role of wealth for joy, It is a must-have tool for a good life. In my own experience, being out of money will cause troubles and hardship. Nevertheless, having money is not one fits all key to opening every door.