Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the government should provide free education for all students whether they are rich or poor. Although I agree that it would be a good policy for pupils that ease their financial pressure directly, I think that it might be fairer if the government can collect the tuition fee based on their financial level. On the one hand, the university is one of the most important properties to the government because it is a place to help youngsters to develop their skills, knowledge, and prepare to get into society later. Moreover, teenagers always are the main pillar of the city that will improve national productivity in the future. Meanwhile, for instance, some countries like Finland and Sweden have provided free education to everyone because they believe everyone has the same right to study and learn. While a country with a higher education level can lower the crime rate and more job opportunities. On the other hand, the government subsidies should be put in the right place and give support to students who really it needs. When pupils come from rich families, they already get financial support from their parents. However,for a student with poor economic backgrounds, the university tuition fee seems a big amount to them. Sometimes, students quit or gave up their university offer because they do not have money even they have the quality. Thus, based on the limited resources, the government needs to clarify who needs help first. In conclusion, though I agree that the government should allocate a larger part of its budget to free the education tuition, I think it still needs to depend on student financial level or the government can offer more scholarships to students which only focus on their grades and abilities.