International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

At present, tourism is one of the flourishing industries in the world. People travel across borders to enjoy the cultural and natural beauties of foreign lands. However, touristry is thriving in all the countries, some people argue that travel brings huge benefits to a nation and others claim that it poses threat to local citizens and the environment of a place. In this essay, I will focus discussion on the advantages and disadvantages of cross border travel. To commence with, touristry promotes economic prosperity of the nations which open their political boundary for the visitors from offshore. A report released by the UN revealed that nations around the globe earn more than twenty per cent of their revenue from the tourism industry on average. This finding confirms that nations can boost their economic growth by expanding tourist facilities. In fact, numerous people in developing countries are employed by the recreation and tourism industries. On the other hand, some folks debate that opening borders for humans from abroad poses threat to the local environment. They believe that the visitors from other nations increase demand for logistic and transport facilities. This will impact the ecology and ecosystem of the region where a large number of visitors turn up to enjoy the natural beauty and culture. Furthermore, the crowds infect local throngs with exotic diseases that were unknown yet. In conclusion, however people are scared that attracting tourists from another side of the border brings some challenges to the environment and local citizens, this enhances the economic health of a political zone. Hence, I recommend governments to improve tourist facilities so that they can bring several positive changes in their nations.