Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is clear that learning any language is similar to attaining a skill. I believe that, although living in an English speaking country might provide better pathways to learn its native language, there are other methods through which English can be learned. On the one hand, learning English in an English speaking nation might support in faster learning. This is because the environment created by repeated communication, day to day writing and reading opportunities, will catalyse the process of registration of the language in the brain. For example, A man who constantly reads, writes and articulates in English all day may develop a quicker understanding of the language and its use. As a result, due to continuous practice, the person might be able to become more competent in using the language. On the other hand, other methods like online teaching modules which can be accessed from anywhere may generate a fertile ground to learn English. The reason for this is that such education programmes are offered with a breakdown of different aspects of different constituents of the language allowing students to specifically concentrate on a particular one. For instance, If a pupil is weak in writing but proficient in other forms of the English language, he might be able to focus on the modules that entail information and education regarding the same. In contrast, if a person living in an English country who does not have access to these courses, might not be able to procure component-specific training. In conclusion, I opine that, while the increased rate of learning as a result of residing in an English speaking nation, could be a factor that may prove to be the top-notch method, taking online training while sitting in a different country that provides the capacity to concentrate on specific components can also help.